Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Specs:
    15.4" MacBook Pro 8GB Ram, 500GB HD, Have been an Apple guy since 2002, and will NEVER GO BACK =)
    Macbook Pro Ram Upgrade Questions
    I am a big web/graphic designer and am tired of my adobe suite sucking down my ram. I am going to go with 8GB of ram, but am torn on companies.

Crucial has an upgrade kit for 500 dollars...

OWC has an upgrade kit for 350...

and Kingston has a kit for 450...

Does anyone have experience with Crucial? I would rather pay more for a company that I can trust....

Any input would be very very helpful....

And does anyone have experience with this large upgrade from my current 4gb setup? Is it worth it?

I thank you all in advance for your input!

Specs:
    15in MBP - 27in iMac - iPhone
    I've used Crucial for PC stuff, and it's ever let me down.

Here is a review on OWC (read on, people give opinions on the memory it self): OWC Ram Review - Mac Forums

I personally have Kingston in my MBP, i upgraded from 2GB to 4GB.

Specs:
    15.4" MacBook Pro 8GB Ram, 500GB HD, Have been an Apple guy since 2002, and will NEVER GO BACK =)
    Thanks for such a quick response!

So, from what I understand, crucial makes their own ram, whereas OWC basically brands it with their name and it is generic ram (whatever is in the warehouse at time of sale)... Good to know.

Ram is ram I suppose?

Specs:
    Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
    My choice is crucial, kingston, or OWC branded.
    OWC is the way to go in my opinion!
    Go to their site, put in your specs in My OWC and go with them..... they offer great post sales service if something goes wrong!
    Lifetime Advance Replacement Warranty

Specs:
    13 inch Macbook Pro Nov. 2009 4gb ram