New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

MacBook Keyboard

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Mathiasfj

Mathiasfj is on a distinguished road

Hi
I'm an exchange student this year in USA and i'm thinking about buying a MacBook or a MacBook Pro. i just have 1 major problem. i would like to have a Danish Keyboard or at least Danish Keyboard software so i can write the 3 special letters we have and .
a contacted Apple Store online but i cant get it through Apple store.
I can buy the macbook in Denmark at the Danish Apple store but for some reason it cost 1000$ more, and they don't ship to USA
i home some of you guys will help me figure it out.
1. is it posible to buy danish "buttons" or a danish keyboard to put in the macbook or macbook pro?
2. is there any other ways i can get at least danish software for the keyboard so it writes the special letters without replacing the buttons?
3. anyone want to help me figure it out

Thanks
Mathias

sorry for all the spelling errors
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all
Mac Specs: MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB