Specs:
    Macbook Pro 2.53Ghz
    Question I Have a Dilemma, 13" Macbook Pro or 15" Macbook Pro?
    Hello everyone,

This is my first time on this forum and I am not sure if this is the right thread to post this so please forgive me. I am in a little bit of a dilemma here cannot decide between the Macbook Pro 13" and the Macbook Pro 15". I will generally be using this for school, music recording, email, a game here and there, and surfing the web. I am little concerned about music recording I am trying to figure out if 13" will be ideal for music recording or will I need to step up to a 15" (Money is not an issue between the two). I like the 13" because of the portableness of it. I like the 15" because it is a bigger screen and has louder speakers. I am worried that the 15" is going to be too big to haul around. I wont be doing a lot of hauling around but a fair amount. I you decide to help me out keep in mind music recording. Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thank so much for taking to read all this,

Fred

Specs:
    MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
    They are almost identical except for the CPU speed, and obviously the screen size. It only becomes drastically different when you look at the 15" that has a dedicated graphics card.

Specs:
    27 iMac+Thunderbolt, iMac 20, 2TB dual TC, AppleTV, iPh4S
    After using a 17 Laptop for a bit i went back to the 15 as it was better for lugging around, especially on aircraft in economy seats - my advice - go for the 15 as the 13 is just a bit restrictive.

Specs:
    Macbook Pro 2.53Ghz
    Quote Originally Posted by CrimsonRequiem View Post
    They are almost identical except for the CPU speed, and obviously the screen size. It only becomes drastically different when you look at the 15" that has a dedicated graphics card.