New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Ibook audio-in/mobile internet question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

october

I am new to macs as well as this board. I purchased a Ipod last summer, and just purchased a emac for a desktop just 3 months ago. I am now looking at purchasing a Ibook within the next few months, if not sooner. But I had a few questions that I thought possibly someone could answer.

I would be using my Ibook mostly for recording music. What kind of Audio-In does the Ibook come with? reading the specs and looking at the pictures I didn't see any inputs for it. What would you recommend for audio-in?

Second, I work for a cellphone company, and naturally I would love to use my unlimited data for mobile internet. I know they have EDGE cards that you put your sim into, but as-well I dont see a way to connect one to the Ibook. Is it possible to use a blue-tooth enabled phone for internet connection with your ibook? This isn't really high priority to me, but It would always be a plus.

any advice would be appreciated, thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
Desolate One

No audio in. If you can port the audio through USB or IEEE 1394, thats another story.

If you have BT to begin with, sure. Otherwise you'll have to get a BT dongle.
QUOTE Thanks
Jefe3223

I was thinking, "I have a audio in?!?!!"
QUOTE Thanks
october

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desolate One