october
    Ibook audio-in/mobile internet question
    I am new to macs as well as this board. I purchased a Ipod last summer, and just purchased a emac for a desktop just 3 months ago. I am now looking at purchasing a Ibook within the next few months, if not sooner. But I had a few questions that I thought possibly someone could answer.

I would be using my Ibook mostly for recording music. What kind of Audio-In does the Ibook come with? reading the specs and looking at the pictures I didn't see any inputs for it. What would you recommend for audio-in?

Second, I work for a cellphone company, and naturally I would love to use my unlimited data for mobile internet. I know they have EDGE cards that you put your sim into, but as-well I dont see a way to connect one to the Ibook. Is it possible to use a blue-tooth enabled phone for internet connection with your ibook? This isn't really high priority to me, but It would always be a plus.

any advice would be appreciated, thanks.

Desolate One
    No audio in. If you can port the audio through USB or IEEE 1394, thats another story.

If you have BT to begin with, sure. Otherwise you'll have to get a BT dongle.

Jefe3223
    I was thinking, "I have a audio in?!?!!"

october
    Quote Originally Posted by Desolate One
    No audio in. If you can port the audio through USB or IEEE 1394, thats another story.

If you have BT to begin with, sure. Otherwise you'll have to get a BT dongle.
    I'm sure they sell a usb adapter for rca input, so that is not really a big deal. But for the blue tooth, it just seems to simple to add the BT and have a BT phone and..wala.. you have internet. I wish I could test it before I made the purchase. Has anyone ever tried this?

Specs:
    Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2
    Yep, I have on my GSM phone and it works fine.