New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

MacBook Pro - should I buy 3-year service plan?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

dogn4u

dogn4u is on a distinguished road

As some of you know, I'm taking the plunge from PC world to Mac world. "Finally!", as my Adobe-totin' brother smirked. We shall see. Anyway, I'll probably go with a 17" MacBook Pro. I've been buying electronica for 30 years and have always refused "extended plans" and have not once regretted it. However, I know nothing about Macs except that every musician I know who has a nice home studio or project studio has a Mac, not a PC, under (or lately on top of) the desk. So I'll bite the bullet and give it a try.
What do you ladies and gents think - extend the plan or no? Anyone said "no" and regretted it...or vice versa?
Thanks for your time,
Rudi
ps - would your answer be different whether the Pro was a desktop or a laptop?
QUOTE Thanks
Oneironaut

Oneironaut is just really niceOneironaut is just really niceOneironaut is just really niceOneironaut is just really niceOneironaut is just really nice
Mac Specs: 21" iMac * 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7 * 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 * 1TB HD *AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB