Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Specs:
    MacBook 2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo/ 4 GB/ 120 GB HDD/ 250 GB External HD
    Installing Memory
    I'm buying more memory for my computer and I'm going to install it myself to try and save a little money since memory is expensive in the first place. I found a link to this: MacBook: How to install memory. It explains how to change the memory in and out. I have never done it before but I feel pretty confident that I can manage this myself. I was just wondering if any one has any experience with this and may be able to give me any other hints or tips that may not be in the instructions. Thanks in advance.

Specs:
    MBP 15 inch 2.4ghz Peryn 4 gig
    You can use the ifixit guide if you want photos Installing MacBook Core Duo RAM but otherwise the apple site will do the trick as well. I would personally buy ram from newegg.com they have the best prices in my opinion. Installing ram is really easy, and not worth paying someone lots of money to do, and it doesn't void your warranty if thats an issue. Go for it

Specs:
    MBP 15 inch 2.4ghz Peryn 4 gig
    one last thing to note if you have the core duo macbook like it says the max ram for that model I think is 2 gigs don't buy anything more because it won't work

Specs:
    I talked to an apple care technician about this all, they told me that if I don't buy the ram from Apple it voids my warranty. They also told me that it can take up to 4 gigs. I was planning on getting that much so i won't have to upgrade it for a while or ever. Did you mean 2 total or 2 per slot? The apple store site only sells 4 gigs total for my model. I can buy less in the store nearby but I was still going to get 4 total.

Specs:
    MacBook CoreDuo
    I had never touched the inside of a computer when I changed the memory in my macbook, but it was a piece of cake

Specs:
    15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S