New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

MacBook Pro - old or new macbook pro?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

emsky

emsky is on a distinguished road

Hi,

I am a web designer and picture editor and would like to buy a macbook pro next year, Feb time.

Could anyone shed any light to my questions?

1. For design work would you get a 15 or 17inch laptop? (I will mainly be using it at home, rarely needing to take it out to see clients).

2. What processor do you think I would need for web design and picture editing? I would be doing a lot of photoshop work.

2. I don't need it for games and stuff like that. So do you think I'd need the most recent style laptop, the one that has just come out or the older version and try and save some money?

3. Can anyone explain the difference between the older version and the newer one and can you get the newer styled mac book pro 17 inch or just 15?

Thanks,

Emsky
QUOTE Thanks
B&O

B&O has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: MBP i7, Mac Mini & iPhone 3G.

Quote:
Originally Posted by emsky View Post
1. For design work would you get a 15 or 17inch laptop? (I will mainly be using it at home, rarely needing to take it out to see clients).

2. What processor do you think I would need for web design and picture editing? I would be doing a lot of photoshop work.