New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Can Powerbk detect PC HDD?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

lunacy

Hey guys, i'm new to Mac, ( in fact VERY NEW just a couple of mth ) and err, because ive got this super drive, i'd like to knoe if powerbks can read hdd from pc?

I've got this pc hdd taken out from casing and placed in this USB deck thingy. and i was hoping to conect it to powerbk to burn data ffiles into DVD as backup.
Is that possible?
QUOTE Thanks
rman

rman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 2 x 3.0GHz Quad-Core, 6GB OS X 10.6.8 | 15in MacBook Pro 2.2GHz OS X 10.6.8 | 64GB iPad 2 WiFi

Quote:
Originally Posted by lunacy
Hey guys, i'm new to Mac, ( in fact VERY NEW just a couple of mth ) and err, because ive got this super drive, i'd like to knoe if powerbks can read hdd from pc?

I've got this pc hdd taken out from casing and placed in this USB deck thingy. and i was hoping to conect it to powerbk to burn data ffiles into DVD as backup.
Is that possible?