asquithian
    Ibook G3 128mb ram
    im considering buying a G3 ibook for university...is 128mb of ram on a G3 700 enough to run cable internet apple works and maybe microsoft office...im not doin anything else major on it...

main question is whether 128mb is enough...(main reason why im considering an ibook is becasue of its size...and battery life...)

and wondering how compatable is apple works with ms word?

Specs:
    MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
    The G3 is fine for what you're doing. I would MAX out the RAM though. Go with 640 MB, you really won't be sorry!
    schweb | community leader
    flickr facebook twitter tumblr google+ about.me

Mac-Forums: On Twitter | On Facebook | On Flickr

asquithian
    Quote Originally Posted by schweb
    The G3 is fine for what you're doing. I would MAX out the RAM though. Go with 640 MB, you really won't be sorry!

well im a uni student and well dollars are important...

more ram = more monney that i have to spend

Specs:
    2 x 3.0GHz Quad-Core, 6GB OS X 10.6.8 | 15in MacBook Pro 2.2GHz OS X 10.6.8 | 64GB iPad 2 WiFi
    Cool
    You won't regrat spending the money. You can get the additional memory from a third party (i.e. crucial , memory to go ).

Specs:
    MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
    Well as rman said, the RAM is definitely worth it. You can find it pretty cheap online. My suggestion is to buy as much memory as your can afford and maybe add more later.
    schweb | community leader
    flickr facebook twitter tumblr google+ about.me

Mac-Forums: On Twitter | On Facebook | On Flickr

nko