New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

MacBook - Built in iSight stopped working

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

growlgrowl

growlgrowl is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 2013. OSX 10.9. 8Gb mem, 3.6 GHz 750Gb HD. iPod Touch 2009. AppleTV2

I use Skype a lot, that's the only thing I use my cam for.

I haven't used it for a few days and now it is not working.

I am fairly new to Macs, well a few months. There doesn't seem to be muchin the way of troubleshooting advice for built in iSight and no way in System Preferences to test your hardware.

I haven't changed any settings as far as i know.

Any ideas?

Grrrrrr
QUOTE Thanks
skaheadpunk

skaheadpunk has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: MacBook, iPod Classic, 8GB 3G iPhone, Time Capsule

Has it totally stopped working? When you open Photobooth does the light come on or is it just nothing? Do you get a black screen in Photobooth?
QUOTE Thanks
growlgrowl

Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 2013. OSX 10.9. 8Gb mem, 3.6 GHz 750Gb HD. iPod Touch 2009. AppleTV2

Quote:
Originally Posted by skaheadpunk View Post
Has it totally stopped working? When you open Photobooth does the light come on or is it just nothing? Do you get a black screen in Photobooth?
The green light is still on but Photobooth shows a black screen. Attempts to take photo but nothing shows.