Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Apple Desktops (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/)
-   -   RAM swap for new iMac (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/91985-ram-swap-new-imac.html)

BrenMyster 01-12-2008 01:57 AM

RAM swap for new iMac
 
I have 2gb of RAM in my Intel iMac and i'm thinking of getting a new gen iMac. I want to pull the 2gb and stick it in my new iMac then the replace the original RAM so i can sell the thing.

Do both these iMacs use the same RAM?

the8thark 01-12-2008 07:21 AM

As far as I know you can do this.

louishen 01-12-2008 07:48 AM

check the specs for both macs at everymac.com

the8thark 01-12-2008 08:22 AM

Another post I know but for these kind of questions it's always handy to have the latest version of Mactracker (http://mactracker.dreamhosters.com/) handy. It's a totally free app. But one of the free ones I wouldn't mind paying for cause it's just so good.

Chilbear 01-12-2008 10:34 AM

Yes is the answer. I have the white 24 and the Alum 24 and they definitely use the same RAM.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.