Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Apple Desktops (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/)
-   -   G4: Can a 20" flat panel display replace a 15"? (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/57037-g4-can-20-flat-panel-display-replace-15-a.html)

jrb1976 03-21-2007 06:43 PM

G4: Can a 20" flat panel display replace a 15"?
 
Is it possible to just swap-out iMac g4 flat-panel displays? The take-apart is easily found on the web and doesn't seem that difficult (famous last words). Are there some sort-of setting that will need to be changed? Has anybody done this? Dead iMac G4 20-inchers show up on eBay pretty frequently. This seems like it'd be a no-brainer easy upgrade for us 15-inchers. I'm

Any advice/comments/references would be appreciated.

(iMac G4 800 mHz, 15", combo drive, 256mb/60gig; still going strong).

Jonnyfive 03-21-2007 07:48 PM

That's a good question, I would love to do the same.
Looks like he both have the same G4 iMac. IMAC BROTHERS!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.