Arrow Flat Panel iMac G4 - What to do?
    Hi guys. I'm a PC owner and always have been since MS DOS but recently I have been given free of charge a Flat Panel iMac G4 - Thats what I guess it is the current owner (my girlfriends mum) doesn't know what it is herself and bought it about 2 years ago because it looks pretty! :bone: Mac users pah! lol

But joking aside I've seen it myself and from doing a bit of research and looking at pictures online I've deduced it's a Flat Panel iMac G4. I admit it looks pretty sweet but I've not really used macs before, although we've got them at University I tend to stick to the windows machines.

Anyway, I do a lot of web design and Photoshop etc. They urged us in the graphic design dept. of my Uni to use Macs but when I retreat to the more techy side I get pushed to the PC's. I would like to utilize the mac, as its a free tool and also supposed to kick *** with photoshop, and video editing (which I'm just getting into) etc. Maybe it could take some workload off my PC, I use my PC for everything image editing Photoshop, web design, gaming, listening to music, got a 5.1 surround hooked up to my room all corners, its nice! I use the PC for it all really.

My PC is a Celeron 2.8Ghz with 2GB of RAM running a Radeon x1600Pro AGP card and a very nice 19" LCD screen Nothing special by all means and Not very powerful but it's all I can afford at the moment before an upgrade, maybe in about a year from now, but for now It's great and I love it.

So...

Should I use the Mac? If so what for? (i've got the room for it) I have a router with space to plug in an extra computer - will the Mac network with the PCs?

Or...

Should I just sell it?
    :confused:

Thanks in advance.

Olly.

Potential new mac user in the UK

Specs:
    White MacBook, 2.0 ghz Intel Core 2, 2GB ram||[G4 Imac Flat Panel] |800mhz|1Gb RAM|60gb HDD