New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

iMac - Num Lock Problems

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

SIDTURBO

SIDTURBO is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 24" IMAC ALU, 2.8GHZ, 4GB ram, 750gb HD, Leopard OSX.

HI,

APOLOGIES FIRST... I AM BRAND NEW TO THE MAC, 15 YEARS ON A PC... BUT I LOVE MY NEW IMAC.

BUT I HAVE A PROBLEM THAT BAFFLES ME.

THE SEPERATE NUMERIC KEYPAD HAS STOPPED WORKING IN MY NEW IMAC. WORSE STILL IT SEEMS TO FREEZE ALL MY OPEN APPS AND THE ONLY WAY I CAN UNFREEZE THEM IS TO USE FORCE QUIT,... SELECT AN APPLICTATION... THEN CHOOSE CANCEL IN FORCE QUIT AND THE SYSTEM STARTS RESPONDING AGAIN.

IN FACT I HAVE NO IDEA ON THE MAC KEYBOARD WHERE THE NUMLOCK KEY IS,... DO YOU ?

SEARCHED APPLES WEBSITE TO NO AVAIL.

ANYONE OUT THERE WHO CAN HELP?

THANKS... A MAC VIRGINhttp://www.mac-forums.com/forums/images/smilies/Terminator.png
QUOTE Thanks
PowerBookG4

PowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: Mac Pro 8x3.0ghz 12gb ram 8800GT , MBP 2.16 2GB Ram 17 inch.

There is no num lock key on a mac (but the caps lock is right where it is in pc's )