New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Power Mac - Dual G5 vs intel imac?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

christopherlee1

Hey everyone, I have very little experience with mac computer but I'm interested in purchasing one. I could not by any means afford a mac pro at this time but I am able to get a dual 2 ghz G5 for about the same price as an intel imac. I want a machine that will run fnal cut pro very well. Assuming they both have a gig of ram which would you say would be the better buy? Lets assume I will not need more than one monitor.

Thanks a bunch!
QUOTE Thanks
christopherlee1

???? :spook: :bushman: :yinyang: :radioacti :headphone :bone: :bomb: :dive:
QUOTE Thanks
surfwax95

surfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 15" Powerbook G4 24" iMac iPhone 3Gs

PowerMac.

I try to Command+Shift+/ when I can.
They're - Their - There | Two - Too - To | You're - Your | MAC - Mac
I was on the M-F honor roll for October, 2006.
QUOTE Thanks
christopherlee1

:black: Could you elaborate a bit more about why?

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
Zoolook