New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

IMac: upgrade or buy new?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Cheyanna

Cheyanna is on a distinguished road

I have a 2.66 GHz late 2009 iMac with hard drive issues. I would like to have the drive replaced with new larger drive (3Tb?). I'm not a techie and would hire this done. I hear terms like fashion drive, solid state drive, etc. but do notundrerstand what these options are or which might be best for me. I am an artist and work with lots of photos. What additional info would you need to help me determine what I would need?

Last edited by Cheyanna; 04-06-2014 at 07:10 PM. Reason: Spelling
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks