New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

imac SuperDrive Help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

cazkids

cazkids is on a distinguished road

Ok im a newbie so forgive me. I have a imac running osx version 10.75
Bought new in 2009with dual intel process. The problem i am having is with the superdrive.
It will read most cd/dvd's but one of them it will just spit it back out. I originally thought it was a problem with the disc, but it reads just fine on other imacs and macbooks. As well as other windows machines. The disc itself is recorded in a .VOB format, inside a VIDEO_TS folder. I thought the problem was the file extension, so i downloaded VLC player and installed. Still no change. I insert the disc and after 5-10 seconds the disc ejects
Can anybody help????
QUOTE Thanks
harryb2448

harryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac i5 2.7GHz OS X.9.4

G'day and welcome to the forums.