Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Apple Desktops (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/)
-   -   Connecting 2 iMacs - 21.5 and 27" (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/276205-connecting-2-imacs-21-5-27-a.html)

BambinoBrands 06-03-2012 09:38 PM

Connecting 2 iMacs - 21.5 and 27"
 
Hey Guys,

I have been trawling the web over the past week to find an answer to this question.

How can I connect and slave my 2011 iMac to my 2010 iMac? The newer one has the Thunderbolt symbol and the older one has more of a |0| looking symbol.

Hitting cmd f2 on the bigger slaves it however hitting cmd f2 on the smaller does nothing... I imagine there is something very simple I am missing?

Please help,

Thanks in advance! :D

gsahli 06-06-2012 04:02 PM

I think you should be connecting Firewire to firewire, not Thunderbolt.

iMac9 06-19-2012 05:34 PM

I don't think the 2010 models have a thunderbolt port. As gsahli said I would use the firewire method.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.