Are all Mac Pro's 64 Bit?
    With news of Apple's Mac OS X Lion being 64 Bit only, and my iMac being 32 Bit, 5 years old, and how I am an iOS Dev. I want to purchase a Mac Pro from eBay. But first would like to know if every Mac Pro is 64 Bit. I want to go for a Mac Pro because I have multiple monitors and one is currently running off of USB which gets laggy, but if I would get better performance or a better performance to money ratio with a different mac (iMac, MacBook, ect.), please let me know.

Thanks
    -Park My Car

Specs:
    Late 2013 27" iMac, iPad 3, iPhone 6s+, iPhone 6+, 3 iPods, El Capitan
    I'm fairly certain they are. However, one of our Mac Pro experts should be along to answer soon enough.

Specs:
    2011 13" MBP 2.3ghz, 8gig ram, OS 10.8.5
    Yes...all Mac Pro's are 64-bit. Here's an article from back in 2006 (when the 1st gen. Mac Pro's were released)...where the title of the article actually say's it's 64-bit:

AppleInsider | Apple unveils quad-core 64-bit Mac Pro desktops

Thus all "newer" Mac Pro's are also 64-bit.

HTH,

- Nick
    - Too many "beachballs", read this: Beachballs
    - Computer seems slower than it used to? Read this for some slow computer tips: Speedup
    - Almost full hard drive? Some solutions. Out of Space
    - Apple Battery Info. Battery

Specs:
    Imac 27" Retina 5K, 512GB flash memory, 3.3GHz, 16GB memory, macOS Sierra beta.
    A somewhat confusing question to new Mac users.

Mac Pro first gen, 1.1, are 64 bit for sure, BUT they have a 32 bit EFI, or Boot Rom, and will run accordingly. What will happen with OS X.7 Lion's release? Maybe, and it is a pretty big maybe, the EFI will be updated to 64 bit. If you do a Google on making a 1.1 Mac Pro 64 bit there are work arounds.

http://ahatfullofsky.comuv.com/Engli...s/SMS/SMS.html
    Hang on to those original install discs like grim death! Using OS X.7 or later make a bootable USB thumb drive before running Installer!

Specs: