New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Considering iMac for photos, some video - Advice?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

alpinist1

alpinist1 is on a distinguished road

I'm thinking of switching to an iMac (fits my budget) I'm a photographer going pro... and in addtion to photo work I'll need some video editing ability... but nothing majors... just some HD video promo clips, samples etc.

Anyone advise which iMac would work for my needs for the now & future?

Any Photographers out there with input?
QUOTE Thanks
RavingMac

RavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond reputeRavingMac has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 4GB Mac Mini 2012, 13" MBA, 15" MacBook Pro OSX 10.7, 32 GB iPhone 3GS, iPad2 64gb 3G

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpinist1 View Post
I'm thinking of switching to an iMac (fits my budget) I'm a photographer going pro... and in addtion to photo work I'll need some video editing ability... but nothing majors... just some HD video promo clips, samples etc.

Anyone advise which iMac would work for my needs for the now & future?