New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Uninstall Software?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Leonard Michael

Leonard Michael is on a distinguished road

My neighbor has a Mac Desktop with Skype installed, for some reason she can't bring up Skype anymore. I'm a website developer and use a PC. I tried to figure out how to uninstall Skype and then re-install it to no avail.

Can someone point me in the right direction so I can help her?

Thanks in advance!

Respectfully,
Leonard Michael
QUOTE Thanks
ElegantEsthetic

ElegantEsthetic will become famous soon enough

Generally I've found that just dragging the App to the Trash works. Alternatively, download AppZapper (free for 5 uses) and then use that to get rid of Skype.

Reinstall, and you should be set (assuming she doesn't mess with the application the same way that she did it before).
QUOTE Thanks
TattooedMac

TattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant futureTattooedMac has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 21" iMac 2.9Ghz 10.9.4 13"MBP 2.9Ghz i7 Yosemite 10.10 ~ iPhone5 iOS 8 ~ iPad Mini iOS 8 ~ ATV3 6.1