New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Imac 21.5" or second hand 24"

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Shroppy

Shroppy is on a distinguished road

hi i was wondering if anyone could help me chose which one is best for me,
i am a student so i qualify for the apple student discount so i could buy a imac 21.5" or i could be a second hand imac 24" on ebay,
at the moment i am leaning towards the 24" as my dad has a hp monitor with the same screen as the imac 24" and that is amazing
help please.
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 13" MB 2.4ghz, 2gig ram, OS 10.7.5

If you really like/prefer a larger monitor...you could consider getting a refurbished 27" iMac from the Apple Store:

Refurbished iMac 27-inch 3.2GHz Intel Core i3 processor - Apple Store (U.S.)

Just $200-$300 more than the base model 21.5" iMac.

HTH,

- Nick

- Too many "beachballs", read this: Beachballs
- Computer seems slower than it used to? Read this for some slow computer tips: Speedup