New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

What Imac should i get out of these 2

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mr dubs

mr dubs is on a distinguished road

Hi i am new to apple macs coming from a pc.

I have 2 macs i can choose from but not sure which to pick.

Here are the specs.

model name: imac
model identifier: imac9,1
processor name: intel core 2 duo
processor speed: 2 ghz
number of processors: 1
total number of cores: 2
L2 cache: 3 mb
memory: 2gb ddr3
bus speed: 1.07 ghz
HARD DISC SIZE: 160 gb

OR

model name: imac
model identifier: imac7,1
processor name: intel core 2 duo
processor speed: 2.4 ghz
number of processors: 1
total number of cores: 2
L2 cache: 4 mb
memory: 2gb ddr2
bus speed: 800 mhz
HARD DISC SIZE: 320 gb

Please tell me which one is best to get.
I would like to up the ram memory to the max, what would that be?

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE Thanks
s2odin

s2odin is a jewel in the roughs2odin is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: C2D 2.26 | 500GB Seagate Momentus | 2GB 1066 (soon to be 8)

Well what are the prices on the two and what will you be doing with the machine?

That will help us suggest one to suit your needs a little better.

USAF E-2. 1C6X1 - Space Systems Operations. 19 days until BMT.
Upgrade your MBP HD
Tritton AXPro FS
QUOTE Thanks
harryb2448