New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Imac i7 27" quick question :)

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

RBGarnett

RBGarnett is on a distinguished road

ok i lied it's not such a quick question, my apologies

basically i have just purchased a 1tb seagate external
im a audio engineer by trade and i have recently moved from windows (cubase) to logic 9 (amazing software ^_^)

however what i want to do is do a complete fresh install of snow leopard and optimize it for audio if thats at all possible?

and what program would you suggest to take all the applications and back them up and reinstall them on my fresh install yet keep all my old files on my external hard drive yet still be able to access those, yet keeping my iMac clean.

any help would be more than appreciated.

thanks guys

Rich
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks

Welcome to the Mac Forums.

Quote: