New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

5770 in Mac Pro 3.1

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Ren

Ren is on a distinguished road

Hello.

I'm new to Macs in general and am having a bit of trouble. I purchased a Mac Pro and decided to upgrade the graphics card on it. Did a quick google search and found people reporting that ATI's 5770 worked with Mac Pros. I ordered it, installed it, and the machine booted right up. The problem I'm having is with the drivers. I'm not sure where to acquire the right driver for my new video card. The box I received from Apple didn't include any software and ATI's site didn't have anything.

I've been trying to figure it out on my own but basically ran into a dead end. I would like to get the most out of my new graphics card and hope that I'm not stuck =/. If more info about my hardware is needed, please let me know and I will try to provide it as best as I can.

Any help appreciated.
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute