New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

What Is The Best Printer For My iMAC ?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

BTumnontigoon

BTumnontigoon is on a distinguished road

Hello! Everyone

I am a newbie in here, and I am also newbie for MAC, so I really need information for my iMAC Desktop. Please! help.

I am planning to buy a great new printer for my iMAC, but I don't really know what the best printer is for my iMAC to use for my school projects and also for my work future projects. Please! help

I am an intermediate Web-designer and an intermediate 3D animator, but I still don't know much about MAC hardwares.

Thank you very much. It will be greatly appreciated.

Bunthid or Max
QUOTE Thanks
Mac SK

Mac SK is a jewel in the roughMac SK is a jewel in the roughMac SK is a jewel in the rough

Well I like laser printers because theres no ink to dry up if it sits for a while. Look at the small Color Laser printers from HP or Brother. If you need to do Photos youll need an ink jet photo printer. Most lasers are only 600dpi to 1200dpi, great if all you need is to print text docs with spot color graphics etc.
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all