New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Macjanitor on imac G5

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Conehead778

Conehead778 will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: Imac G5 17 inch w/ 1 gig of ram, 6 gb ipod mini, and 12" Powerbook G4

Hey everyone got a quick question
Ok, i am new to macs my imac G5 is my first mac. So i installed macjanitor and it seems to make its own harddrive, on my desktop, can i eject macjanitor or do i leave it how it is on my desktop??
Please help!?
QUOTE Thanks
Padawan

Padawan has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: 14" iBook G3 900/640/40 _ _ Power Macintosh G3 All-In-One 315/768/20 _ _ 20 GB iPod

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conehead778
Hey everyone got a quick question
Ok, i am new to macs my imac G5 is my first mac. So i installed macjanitor and it seems to make its own harddrive, on my desktop, can i eject macjanitor or do i leave it how it is on my desktop??
Please help!?
What you're referring to is a disk image. Just drag the application icon from the disk image to your Applications folder (or whereever you want it to go) and then you can drag the disk image to the Trash to "eject" it.

~ Support the LANCE ARMSTRONG FOUNDATION -- LAF.org ~

Do you drive a Civic, Del Sol, or Integra & want more power & tighter steering feel? Click here for my inexpensive DIY Power-Steering Removal Kits.
QUOTE Thanks
Conehead778