New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Mac Mini or Imac G5?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jenz

jenz is on a distinguished road

Hi Guys,

I am thinking to switch to mac and im totally new to mac so i need some guides from mac users. Which worth more for me regarding the price and performance? mini or imac g5 given that i

must have:

- lcd screen (have to purchase lcd screen for mac mini)
- HD 80 Gb or more
- Wi-Fi
- RAM 512 or more
- Graphics 64 Mb

optional:

- super drive
- bluetooth

Application i will be using:

- browse, mail, IM
- soft image editing
- want to learn flash
- probably run a web server and web editing

Is it possible that i can buy mac from us stores and have it shipped to other countries? I find that mac is a lot more expensive than US stores

Any suggestion would be appreciated :teen:
QUOTE Thanks
mynameis

mynameis is just really nicemynameis is just really nicemynameis is just really nicemynameis is just really nice

If you must have 64mb graphics memory then the Mac Mini is out of the question since it only has 32mb.

As far as buying from the US then shipping it to where ever you are, from what I have heard it end up being just as expensive of more expensive due to customs fees and shipping fees.
QUOTE Thanks
technologist