New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

iMac - I bought a new iMac 24" today!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

J Rock

J Rock is on a distinguished road

Hello all!! I'm officially an apple fanboy!

Anyway I purchased a brand new 24" iMac 2.66 today! It's my very first mac and I'm still learning how to use a brand new operating system. Anyway I have a few questions:

1) What is the easiest way to maximize a window? Like iTunes or MS Word
2) How do I right click? Sometimes I want to save an image etc.
3) Are there any "My Documents" or "My Music" folders like on Windows. Right now I'm not exactly sure where my saved docs are going.

Thats it for now. I'll continue reading the forum and visiting the apple support website for help as well.

Justin
QUOTE Thanks
strus_fr

strus_fr is on a distinguished road

... you should have wait .... there is a new one coming in less than 1 month ... :-)
QUOTE Thanks
bobtomay

bobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond repute