New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus ē Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts ē Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

iMac - Tints under 12% donít show up, using Imac Screen.

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

GeoffStrange

GeoffStrange is on a distinguished road

Issue: When using any tint of any colour under 12% in QuarkXPress, Photoshop the Imac screen does not show this. It shows it as plain white.
Im a Graphic Designer and this is a very important issue, many tints I use are 7% these come up very dark when printed by Commercial Digital Printers. There is no problem with my ProNitron 21/650 Screen.
QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7

dtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4 C2D 10.9.4, iMac 2.16 C2d 10.6.8, Macbook2007 10.8.4, Mac Mini 10.8.4, iPhone 3GS Note 8!!

Which iMac is this and is it a 20" or a 24"? White or Aluminum?
QUOTE Thanks
GeoffStrange

GeoffStrange is on a distinguished road

Imac Details... 24" Aluminum

Hardware Overview:

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac9,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.66 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1