New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Desktops Discussion of Apple's desktop machines including Mac Pro, iMac, Power Mac, and mini

Mac Mini Questions....

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Flamingyak

I was wondering if some of you guys could give me your recommendation on the Mac Mini. I currently have a Dell Inspiron 5100 2.66 Ghz w/ 512 MB of RAM and a 32MB Radeon 7500. I already own a 17 inch LCD display, keyboard, mouse, external HD, etc... I'm a student in College and would use this computer mostly for Media, work, and occasional games. How powerful would this computer be for games? What would be some of the most advanced games it could successfully play? I have never owned a Mac before but think this may be my entrance into this other dimension.

So do you think it would be worth it to have a second computer? And would this blow my 2.66 Ghz out of the water? I'm just tired of my computer freezing and my having to reboot. I've already reformatted my comp. twice.

Thanks!
Steven.
QUOTE Thanks
trpnmonkey41

trpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano

We do not allow the freemac/freeipod links on the board.