Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: HD in a B&W

  1. #1
    HD in a B&W
    I took a 40gig western didital HD out of my old compaq. When i put in the mac as a second HD my 9gig being the boot HD it will go the the gray screen with the spining thng at the bottom of the screen spin and then stop and just hang there. The hd was formated for the mac from the fist OSX disk.

    Thank you for any help Jonathan

  2. #2
    Ok i got it I was being stupid and still had it on master not slave lol.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 03:42 PM
  2. Syncing issues between iPhone3G & ical & address book
    By SimonM in forum OS X - Operating System
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 08:11 PM
  3. NAS & Time Machine & Lion & Homeplug
    By ovbg in forum Other Hardware and Peripherals
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 02:21 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2008, 10:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts