View Single Post
bathedinshadow

 
Member Since: Nov 02, 2008
Posts: 25
bathedinshadow is on a distinguished road

bathedinshadow is offline
I've been having some issues with removing files from the trash after deleting them from my external drive. So I've been following some suggestions and now I'm having another issue.

When I go to delete files, I get a message that reads: "the item 'whateveritem' will be deleted immediately. Are you sure you want to continue?"

If I say yes, it's just gone without going into the trash first. I'd like it to go into the trash first as I often go back for things I've deleted.

Any help would be great.

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks