View Single Post
christopherlenn
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Vincent-
"Though its usually best to do an erase and install when going from one major OS to another, ie. 10.2.x to 10.3.x. it can cause conflicts and oter problems down the line."
The full erase and install can cause probs down the line?, or NOT doing the full install?
Also- So I SHOULD preserve users and network settings; would there be any harm in not preserving them-starting from scratch so to speak(and as close as possible to a full clean install as is possible under the archive and install selection)
cl
QUOTE Thanks