View Single Post
FrayAdjacent

 
Member Since: Apr 02, 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 49
FrayAdjacent is an unknown at this point
Mac Specs: MacBook 2.2GHz

FrayAdjacent is offline
Your files should be recoverable, but you did it wrong in the first place. Robert is correct, you should create a new account for yourself. Once you're sure your files are where you want them, delete your friend's account, and it should delete her stuff and her settings.

I think what happened is that you renamed her home folder, but her account was still pointed at it. The system saw the folder was changed, so it changed it back, since it still belongs to her account.

The very existence of flamethrowers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, "You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I don't want to have to walk over there to do it."
QUOTE Thanks