View Single Post
PowerBookG4

PowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud ofPowerBookG4 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: Mac Pro 8x3.0ghz 12gb ram 8800GT , MBP 2.16 2GB Ram 17 inch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailily View Post
Hi there!

I'm new to the forums. I am expecting our first child in July, and due to complications, have been admitted to the hospital here in NYC for the duration of my pregnancy...yikes!!

Anywhowhat, I am a writer, and rely on my stunningly gorgeous intel mac to work. For some reason, it's impossible to connect to any wireless networks here at the hospital, even though there are dozens of them that pop up when I turn on my mac. None of them connect. In the interim, my husband called netzero and set up a dial-up connection (I seriously forgot how incredibly slow dial-up is - yikes!).

Soooo, the question is, can anyone suggest how I would set myself up for broadband wireless? Should I bring my airport base station from home to the hospital? Another patient has a pc, and got a verizon wireless card. She has verizon cell service,and called them up and they set her up and she now has broadband wireless. The thing is, she had to get an external wireless card - isn't mine built in? I'm sorry, I'm so incredibly confused, but would like to get set up as soon as possible. If someone has a step by step solution, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks...

Mai
First, Congratulations on having a baby!