View Single Post
rs2sensen

rs2sensen is a jewel in the roughrs2sensen is a jewel in the roughrs2sensen is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: 1.67 Ghz 17" PB w/1 GB Ram; 400 MHz PM G4, 366Mhz iBook Firewire, Nano 4GB Black

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meyvn
...you would stop technological progress simply for the sake of bragging rights? That sort of spiteful attitude is the kind of thing that causes the bull**** "Apple vs. Microsoft" hatred. The fact that someone else GAINS is no LOSS to you.
hey, cool down pal. relax!

It's not like the coming update is going to be a big one. everything I've seen tends to point towards a minor speed bump. and technology is going to continue to grow no matter what apple does. They may be an innovator, but they are not the only innovator. I would prefer they leave the minor updates alone and focus more on development of major things. I 'm certainly not saying that apple should stop new product development.

I am a media professional. I work in print design, web design, and video/audio editing. New technology is always of a benefit for me. But the people who are really doing the serious work won't be using laptops. Sure you can do it on a laptop, but a G5 desktop will blow away any G4.

How does this relate to Apple vs. Microsoft hatred? Several times on this forum I have called people out on that crap, and I am insulted that you bring it up here, especially when it has no relation. I wouldn't have spent a couple grand on a PC if I thought Microsoft wasn't worth anything. I wouldn't be on a Mac forum if I was against Apple. I am smart enough to see the benefits of both, as I assume you, and most (but not all forum members) can also see.