View Single Post
reese2147

 
Member Since: Nov 24, 2011
Posts: 26
reese2147 is on a distinguished road

reese2147 is offline
Good Morning,

I recently decided to give Apple's Mail application a try on my iMac. I synced up my gmail account and have been pretty happy with the way everything works. However, on the "folder' menu to the left, "all mail" still includes all of my messages, even though I deleted them from my inbox. Is this normal? Do I need to delete these messages as well? I cleaned out my gmail to only have 7 messages in this particular account. Everything appears "synced up" with the web version of gmail (it now only has 7 messages in my inbox). Can anyone please help explain what is happening and what I should do? I've attached a screen shot showing 1446 messages in the gmail "all mail" folder.

Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2013-11-10 at 10.48.47 AM.png (16.3 KB, 18 views)
QUOTE Thanks