View Single Post
Lifeisabeach

Lifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac i3 (mid-2010) + OS 10.9; TV 3; iPhone 5S; iPad 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by chscag View Post
That's great news. Diabetes is a destructive disease which can subtract years from one's life plus all the side effect problems it causes for the human body.
No kidding. I work in healthcare and I see it all the time. My situation is more interesting (man am I about to go off on a tangent here). I'd been drinking sodas pretty regularly since 16 or so, though at times I've tried to quit. But I just couldn't shake the craving. Several years ago, I was diagnosed with sleep apnea, though I really only took it seriously about 4 years ago when I found out how badly I had it (one of the most severe cases they've ever seen... I would have been dead in months at that point if I didn't get it under control) (as a side note, you may have noticed that I'm not as irritable here as I was when I first joined the forums). Now... one of the hallmarks of sleep apnea is a craving for carbs. I thought that was nonsense... "I just need to try harder", I told myself. About 3 months after I finally got the sleep apnea under control, I was drinking a soda when I looked at it, realized I didn't want it anymore, and put it away. That was almost 4 years ago and I have only had half of a single can since. I can't tolerate the stuff anymore.