View Single Post
StevenH

 
Member Since: Jan 05, 2007
Location: Norfolk, England
Posts: 215
StevenH is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: White Macbook (refurb), 1.83 GHz Intel Core Duo, 2 GB Memory, 60GB HDD

StevenH is offline
I accidentally cancelled the time machine restore process on my desktop folder during the middle of it, which left me with an empty desktop. I then tried to go back into the time machine again to restore my old desktop, but after a while it comes up with the error message:

"The operation can't be completed because you don't have permission to modify 'Desktop'."

I'm logged in as admin, I typed in the correct password, and I don't have any weird modifications to my system - very standard.

Like a lot of people, I've got ALL of my important work on my desktop. Please help - how do I recover it?
QUOTE Thanks