View Single Post
confused_chris

 
Member Since: Jul 09, 2011
Posts: 24
confused_chris is on a distinguished road

confused_chris is offline
I just purchased an older iMac g4 with a 1GHz processor running on Leopard 10-5-8. It has an 80gig hard drive and 9 of those 80 are the operating system itself.

My question is, if I delete the original oweners user account...
1...will it give me back the used 3gigs he apparently used for whatever, and...
2...will I harm the operaring system itself by deleting the original owners user account?

Thank you in advance,
Confused_Chris
QUOTE Thanks