View Single Post
srp

 
srp's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jun 07, 2007
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 47
srp is on a distinguished road

srp is offline
I recently updated a free application through the Mac App Store (first time since I am new to the service) and I noticed on the website of the application itself that it's no longer free. When I downloaded it, it was free (hence the reason why I downloaded it). What I want to know is if, by pressing the update button for this originally free app, I just purchased it? The only prompt I received was to enter my iTunes account information, but that's standard for downloading/updating anything - free or purchased. Is this something I should be worried about? Can you update a free application that is no longer free and be charged for it without knowing about it?

Thanks!

iMac: 21.5" 3.06GHz Core i3
500GB, ATI 4670, 4GB RAM
iPod: 80GB Classic (Black)
iPhone: 8GB
QUOTE Thanks