Member Since: Oct 22, 2010
Location: Sheffield, UK
Mac Specs: iMac 21.5" i3 500gb HDD 4gb RAM OSX 10.9.2 - iPhone 5s 16gb
12-27-2010, 07:17 PM
OK for starters when it comes to jailbroken iphones no matter which one you have, when you restore/ backup you can pretty much forget anything being saved except for the completely legit stuff so...
1: No you do not have to manually delete anything, the restore will wipe it clean and re-insert the OS
2: It will save contact, messages etc etc, any changes you made with the proper OS and anything that apple has on there legitimately will be saved including wallpapers and settings.
3: It will NOT backup anything installed via the jailbreak methods only apps and app data saved by apps purchased/ downloaded via the app store.
4: Game center data will be saved
hope this clears everything up
If you have been helped, don't forget to use the Reputation system at the bottom of the users profile.
Nominated: March 2011 & April 2011