View Single Post
bobtomay

 
bobtomay's Avatar
 
Member Since: Dec 22, 2006
Location: Texas, where else?
Posts: 25,133
bobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 15" MBP 2.33 C2D 256 4GB, MBA 13" i7 1.8, MB 2.0 2GB, Nano 4th, 3GS, iPad 1

bobtomay is offline
I'm beginning to believe that message is partly in error.

I had the same message on both of my 3GS phones. I use manually manage on both phones. After syncing apps and moving all my purchased video and music content into iTunes, I still received that message on both phones. I finally just went ahead and did the upgrade, and personally, did not lose anything on either phone. Can't guarantee the same for you until I see more results.


For me it's a matter of having purchased books on only one of the phones. And if you go to sync "only" the books, it tells you it's going to delete all your music and video from the phone. What the??? Come on Apple!!!! And it doesn't allow you to manually drag books into iTunes like you can your music and vids.

The other phone did not have anything on it that had not been synced with iTunes and still gave the message that it had purchased content when trying to do the upgrade.

I cannot be held responsible for the things that come out of my mouth.
In the Windows world, most everything folks don't understand is called a virus.
QUOTE Thanks