View Single Post
SteveOh

 
Member Since: Apr 06, 2010
Posts: 2
SteveOh is on a distinguished road

SteveOh is offline
I'm not sure where you are referring to in the accounts preferences. The information that was entered during the Snow Leopard installation doesn't appear to be related to the accounts. After the OS installation, I removed the default account created and created new ones. However, the original name still shows up. Ooops my bad maybe. If the OS name is tied to the first account that was created and I subsequently deleted that account then now how do I change the original ownership info? In the end, I want the ownership name to be the company's (e.g. Company's Name Mac Pro) and the accounts to carry the user's name (e.g. Rob Jacobs).

Steve
QUOTE Thanks