PDA

View Full Version : Anyone help me with Guitar Pro problem, please



nay
11-09-2007, 04:59 PM
i downloaded guitar pro 5.2 trial from the official site, and it wouldnt open, there appeared a pop-up saying GP5 is closed unexpectedly.

please tell me what to do to get it work.
Thank you

BananaPancakes
11-09-2007, 05:40 PM
Are you running leopard? It hasn't worked since i upgraded to leopard.. and others are having the same problem. I'm using parallels to run the windows version until there's an update.

nay
11-10-2007, 06:33 PM
ok i see. yes i am using leopard.
i guess i ll wait then. thank you

Sgt Beavis
11-13-2007, 07:52 PM
Guitar Pro's support site says that they are working on an update but it gives no advice as to when they will have it ready.

Darn shame they weren't working on this months ago when Leopard was in beta.

BTW, the latest (and even the last version) of Tableture works just fine. It uses Power Tabs.