PDA

View Full Version : Aero is not function



stevegate
11-08-2007, 07:06 PM
Hi all,

I just finished installing Windows Vista Ultimate, I used Boot camp. After installing, the Aero of Vista is not function. I checked in Display Settings it shows correct graphic card. All others driver function well except the Aero is not working.

What I have done wrong? Any suggest would be appreciated. Thank you

MBP 2.4 GHZ
2 GB Ram
160 GB HDD

NPuter
11-10-2007, 10:20 AM
have you installed the mac windows drivers?

fleurya
11-11-2007, 03:53 AM
Can't imagine why. I have Aero on mine.

dtravis7
11-11-2007, 04:00 AM
Can't imagine why. I have Aero on mine.

Aero worked GREAT on my Mini Core Duo 1.66Ghz with Intel GMA950 Graphics. I did nothing special to get it working either. It worked right out of the install. It's got to be a driver issue.

Kash
11-11-2007, 05:20 AM
Like NPuter said, have you installed the drivers from the disc that was created during Boot Camp setup? If not, then you should probably go ahead and do that as it most likely will get Aero working.

Like dtravis said, Aero worked great on my Macbook with integrated graphics. Aero will work without a problem on a Macbook Pro with its dedicated graphics.

yearoftherat
11-11-2007, 01:17 PM
Aero worked GREAT on my Mini Core Duo 1.66Ghz with Intel GMA950 Graphics. I did nothing special to get it working either. It worked right out of the install. It's got to be a driver issue.

Isn't the GMA950 card the same in the mini as in my Macbook? I thought the video card doesn't support Aero.

dtravis7
11-11-2007, 03:28 PM
Isn't the GMA950 card the same in the mini as in my Macbook? I thought the video card doesn't support Aero.

The GMA950 Fully supports Aero.

Kash
11-11-2007, 03:53 PM
if it didn't then I must have had one special card in my Macbook ;P