Parallels question

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Pro 2.2 Ghz/ 2GB RAM / 120 GB HDD
hello,
Can I use a Windows Ultimate upgrade disk in Parallels or do I need the full version?

if I do not have the full version then can I install Windows XP Home (full version) and then upgrade using the Vista Upgrade disk?

Thanks in advance!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" 2014 MacBook Pro, i7 2.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD; iPad 3, iPhone 6
hello,
Can I use a Windows Ultimate upgrade disk in Parallels or do I need the full version?

if I do not have the full version then can I install Windows XP Home (full version) and then upgrade using the Vista Upgrade disk?

Thanks in advance!

As long as you have an original retail XP, you can install the upgrade version. If possible, install Vista from scratch (so just insert the XP disc for validation at the appropriate point).

I have no experience as to how well Vista runs in Parallels though.

OP
M
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unfortunately I have only the Windows XP upgrade disk. I bought my PC with XP Home and then upgraded to XP Pro using the upgrade. is there any way I can install Win XP using the upgrade disk?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unfortunately I have only the Windows XP upgrade disk. I bought my PC with XP Home and then upgraded to XP Pro using the upgrade. is there any way I can install Win XP using the upgrade disk?

Do do need a full version of an OS that allows you to use the upgrade I'm afraid.

OP
M
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I am wondering if I could create a version of the disk using UMCD4win...hmmmm

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I am wondering if I could create a version of the disk using UMCD4win...hmmmm

You mean UBCD4win?