First post - Sync mail between Mac and Windows

Reaction score
I am in the process of buying a Mac. I need to be able to run a small business program in Windows (I will use XP Home) that interacts with email. The program will update contacts/calendar as well as send occasional emails (The program does not interact with recieved emails). The program is designed to interact with Outlook. I will use the program about once or twice a week.

When not using Windows, I would prefer to use Mac's mail program.
I will use the same email address on both.

Is there a way to utilize the seperate mail programs, while at the same time keeping them synchronized? In otherwords all email/contact/calendar items can be viewed on both Mac's mail program in native OSX as well as Outlook in Windows XP?

If not, what options do I have? I am new to Mac's so I have limited experience with the apps.

I assume this may be possible with Boot Camp/VMware/Parellels

Thanks

Reaction score
i am using vmware fusion and it has worked perfectly for me. i have 2gig of memory in my macbook and it does make a performance difference with the extra memory. as to your outlook application, i have a similar setup and just disabled the auto send/receive in outlook and told it to leave a copy on the server so i can pick it up in imail. works fine. good luck with the transition, my experience has been great.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 5.1 | iMac 7.1 | iMac 12.1 | iMac 19.1 | iPhone 11 Pro | Watch s5
If the email account is IMAP, you should always be syncronized.

Notice how my mail.app mailbox pane shows folders used by Outlook/Exchange...

attachment.php

Picture 2.png

OP
D
Reaction score
The mail is POP3