Help please, WINXP Access on MAC OS

Reaction score
Hey guys,

i will state my problem/issue 1st then if some one could redirect me or inform me would be greatly appreicated.

Basically i have tried to search the site for post/theards that come close to the issue i have however i couldn't find any.
Possibly its becuase i have no idea what i'm talking about when it comes to MAC's given i have been a PC player all my life...

So here we go...
I have a Macbook, its quite new and it has come to me with a hard drive that has been parted 35gig for Mac and 20gig called winxp.
i need the computer to dj, using a program called serato scratch live.
I put alot of music on the mac drive and the program itself so i have roughly 4gig left on the mac drive.
I want to put more music on the winxp side but i can't put any files on that drive.
Im not too good at mac's, so i opened the finder for the USB i used to bring across the files and then i opened another finder for the winxp and try to drag files across and i get a cannot be moved because "WINXP" cannot be modified.

Basically i'm wondering if this is becuase i'm not using the winxp to start and runn the computer.
I would like to use the Mac OS using the SL (scratch live) program with the tracks i have on the mac drive but i would also like to access MP3's that i'll put on the WINXP drive while using a program installed in the mac drive.

I hope someone can understand my problem, and i also hope i havn't double posted. If so i'm sorry...

Cheers,

Aaron.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Lenovo Z560 Hackintosh -:- '06 iMac -:- iPod Touch 2ndGen
OSX can't write to NTFS partitions, although there are software solutions that apparently work. Do a search.

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
Here is the link knightlie is referring to.

OP
D
Reaction score